Skip to Content

Major disaster declaration approved for Missouri counties

President Trump has approved Missouri Gov. Mike Parson’s request for a major disaster declaration to help 13 counties recover from recent flooding and storms.

The counties included in the declaration are Andrew, Atchison, Buchana, Carroll, Chariton, Holt, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Platte, Ray and Ste. Genevieve.

According to a press release from the governor’s office, this makes federal assistance available to help repair roads, bridges and public infrastructure.

“This disaster declaration means millions of dollars in vitally important federal reimbursements will be available for communities that are hurting because of damaged and destroyed roads, bridges, and other vitally important infrastructure,” Gov. Parson said. “I appreciate President Trump making the federal assistance available and all those who are already working to help our Missouri communities recover.”

Click here for the full press release.

Emily McCarter

Skip to content